official LC website titleGeneral LC Banner

A National Salute to the Falklands Task Force from the British Theatre

From the London Coliseum, in the presence of H.R.H. the Prince of Wales

Transmission date: 18th July, 1982

Synopsis: Prince Charles meets the performers backstage. Commentary by Selina Scott and Michael Nicholson.


H.R.H. the Duke of Rothesay
Martin Shaw
Gordon Jackson
Suzanne Danielle
Robert Powell
Roger Moore
Richard O'Sullivan
Tessa Wyatt
Christopher Lee
Hanna Gordon
Frank Findlay
Les Dawson
Stuart Goddard
Anthony Andrews
Richard Todd
Joan Greenwood
Trevor Eve
Stanley Baxter
Gerald Harper
John Inman

Many thanks to Maureen Rankin for identifying this programme! Also to Red, for identifying the voice of Michael Nicholson.